The composition of SSM’s Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2020 has been amended due to a significant change in the ownership of the company. Samhällsbyggnadsbolaget i Norden AB (SBB) acquired Eurodevelopment Holding AB’s shareholding corresponding to 29.55 percent of the total shares and votes in SSM and Lennart Schuss has been appointed by SBB as a new member of SSM’s Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee of SSM Holding AB (publ) is made up of the company’s three largest shareholders as at September 30 as well as the Chairman of the Board of SSM. On December 17, 2019, SSM presented the company’s Nomination Committee for 2020 based on the ownership structure as at September 30, 2019

On January 15, 2020, ownership of the company changed significantly when Amasten Fastighets AB became the second largest shareholder and Weland Holding AB increased its shareholding in SSM. As a result, a new Nomination Committee was appointed based on the shareholdings as at January 31, 2020. Weland Holding AB, which is SSM’s third largest shareholder, has declined to particiapte in the Nomination Committee. For this reason, the company’s fourth largest shareholder, Länsförsäkringar Fondförvaltning AB, is represented on the Nomination Committee.  

On March 25, 2020, Samhällsbyggnadsbolaget i Norden AB (publ) (SBB) became one of the largest owners of SSM when Eurodevelopment Holding AG divested its shareholding. SBB then appointed Lennart Schuss as a member of SSM’s Nomination Committee and at the same time, Ulf Morelius, who had been appointed by Eurodevelopment Holding AG, left the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee for SSM’s Annual General Meeting 2020 is therefore as follows:

  • Jakob Pettersson, appointed by Amasten Fastighets AB
  • Johannes Wingborg, appointed by Länsförsäkringar Fondförvaltning AB
  • Lennart Schuss, appointed by Samhällsbyggnadsbolaget i Norden AB (publ) and
  • Anders Janson, Chairman of the Board of SSM Holding AB

Johannes WIngborg has been appointed Chairman of the Nomination Committee by the Nomination Committee.

For more information, please contact:
Johannes Wingborg Ann-Charlotte Johansson
Chairman of Nomination Committee EVP Communications & IR
Phone: +46 (0)8 588 407 03 Phone: +46 (0)761 65 17 71
Email: [email protected] Email: [email protected]



About SSM Holding AB (publ)
SSM produces functionally smart and affordable homes with attractive common areas, close to public transport and the city center for  the company’s target group – the urbanites of tomorrow. The company envisions a housing market that is accessible to as many people as possible. SSM is the leading property developer in its niche within the Greater Stockholm area and at end of December 2019, the company has approximately 4,500 building permits in its portfolio. SSM has been listed on Nasdaq Stockholm’s mainlist since April 6, 2017.