The Nomination Committee of SSM Holding AB (publ) proposes that board members Anders Janson, Per Berggren, Sheila Florell and Jonas Wikström be re-elected as members of the Board of SSM and that Bengt Kjell and Krister Karlsson be elected as new members. Furthermore, the committee proposes that Anders Janson be re-elected as Chairman of the Board. Current board members Bo Andersson, Ulf Morelius, Ulf Sjöstrand and Peter Wågström have declined re-election. Together, the members of the Nomination Committee represent 68.3 percent of the shares and votes in SSM.

Additional proposals of the Nomination Committee regarding fees to board members, auditor, etc. will be published together with the notice to attend SSM’s Annual General Meeting. At the latest in connection with the notice, the report on the work of the Nomination Committee prior to the Annual General Meeting 2020 will be published at SSM’s Annual General Meeting 2020 will be held in Stockholm on May 14, 2020.

Below is a short description of the proposed new board members.

Bengt Kjell, who was born in 1954, has an MBA from the Stockholm School of Economics and vast experience from operative leadership positions at exchange-listed companies, including CEO of Handel och Industri and Vice President of Industrivärden with responsibility for investments and analysis. He was also interim CEO at Industrivärden. Additionally, Bengt has extensive board experience at property companies including Hemfosa, Nyfosa and Kungsleden. He is currently Chairman of the Board of SSAB, Deputy Chairman of Pandox and Indutrade and member of the boards of Industrivärden and Amasten Fastigheter.

Krister Karlsson was born in 1970. He was educated as a construction engineer and supplemented his degree with studies in real estate economics and law. He has extensive experience from operational management positions within construction and real estate development both in terms of cooperative and rental apartments. Krister also has 22 years of experience from senior positions within NCC, including Project Manager Sweden and Regional Manager Baltic. He was also Head of Planning & Property Development at Rikshem and is currently Vice President of Samhällsbyggnadsbolaget i Norden AB.

The members of the Nomination Committee are Johannes Wingborg (Chairman), appointed by Länsförsäkringar Fondförvaltning AB, Lennart Schuss, appointed by Samhällsbyggnadsbolaget i Norden AB (publ), Jakob Pettersson, appointed by Amasten Fastighets AB, and Anders Janson, Chairman of the Board of SSM. Together, these shareholders hold 68.3 percent of the shares and votes in SSM as at March 27, 2020.

For more information, please contact:

Johannes Wingborg
Chairman of Nomination Committee
Phone: +46 (0)8 588 407 03
Email: [email protected]
Ann-Charlotte Johansson
EVP Communications & IR
Phone: +46 (0)761 65 17 71
[email protected]

About SSM Holding AB (publ)
SSM produces functionally smart and affordable homes with attractive common areas, close to public transport and the city center for the company’s target group – the urbanites of tomorrow. The company envisions a housing market that is accessible to as many people as possible. SSM is the leading property developer in its niche within the Greater Stockholm area and at end of December 2019, the company has approximately 4,500 building permits in its portfolio. SSM has been listed on Nasdaq Stockholm’s mainlist since April 6, 2017.