The Nomination Committee for Hemfosa Fastigheter comprises Thomas Ehlin representing the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund, Eva Gottfridsdotter-Nilsson, Länsförsäkringar Fondförvaltning AB, Gunnar Balsvik, Kåpan Pensioner, Lennart Francke, Swedbank Robur Funds and Bengt Kjell, Chairman of the Board of Hemfosa Fastigheter.

The Nomination Committee proposes Gunilla Högbom as new Board member and that Bengt Kjell, Anneli Lindblom, Caroline Sundewall, Ulrika Valassi, Per-Ingemar Persson and Jens Engwall be re-elected as Board members. Furthermore, the Committee proposes re-election of Bengt Kjell as Chairman of the Board. The Committee’s proposals mean that the number of Board members will amount to seven for the forthcoming mandate period.

Gunilla Högbom was born in 1958 and holds a Masters of Engineering from KTH Royal Institute of Technology, specializing in property economics. She is currently CEO of Virtuosen Holding AB and prior to this, she worked at AFA Fastigheter as Head of Projects. Gunilla has held several senior positions in the property sector, focusing on commercial and community service properties and housing.

All of the Nomination Committee’s proposals will be presented in the notice of the Annual General Meeting and, in parallel, the Committee’s proposal and reasoned statement explaining its recommendation for the Board’s composition will be published on the company’s website.

Hemfosa Fastigheter’s Annual General Meeting will take place at 3:00 p.m. on April 25, 2017, at Hotell Rival, Mariatorget 3 in Stockholm, Sweden.

For further information, please contact:
Bengt Kjell, Chairman of the Board, mobile +46 (0)70 594 53 98
Thomas Ehlin, Chirman of the Nomination Committee, mobile +46 (0) 765 49 75 12