Companies applying the Code shall have a nomination committee. According to the Code, the general meeting shall appoint members of the nomination committee or resolve on procedures for appointing the members. The nomination committee proposes and nominates to the annual general meeting, the Chairman of the Board of Directors and the other members of the Board. It also proposes the Board remuneration, the auditor and their remuneration, and instructions for appointing a new nomination committee. There shall be no remuneration for work carried out by the remuneration committee.

In accordance with the decision at the annual general meeting in 2022, the nomination committee shall consist of representatives of up to three major shareholders and the Chair of the Board of Directors. The Chair of the Board of Directors is charged with asking the three largest registered shareholders according to number of votes represented per September 30, 2022, to appoint one member each to the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee ahead of the 2023 AGM consists of:

  • Mia Batljan (Chairman, appointed by Ilija Batljan and Ilija Batljan Invest AB)
  • Rikard Svensson (AB Arvid Svensson)
  • Sven-Olof Johansson (Compactor Fastigheter AB)
  • Lennart Schuss (Chairman of the Board of Directors)
  • Johannes Wingborg (Co-Opted Member, Länsförsäkringar Fondförvaltning AB)

A shareholder who wishes to submit a proposal to the Nomination Committee shall do this by a written request to the following address:

Samhällsbyggnadsbolaget i Norden AB (publ)

Attn: Nomination Committee
Strandvägen 1
114 51 Stockholm